The Glam Clam Brush Collection

So, a year or so I bought these brushes on a wim, purely for the fact of how beaut they are. They arrived and all I could do is stare at them for weeks and it actually took me about 6 months to use them. They are super soft, and luxurious, although they should be for the price.

This specific collection is called The Glam Clam Brush Collection by Spectrum Brushes. Spectrum prides itself on its purely vegan cosmetic creations, which is pretty fantastic in itself. The Glam Clam is composed of 10 brushes for eyes, lips and face. See below for pic and details:

16788408_411829379163758_4212808269594361856_n

Photo Credit: SocialFeedMe

The set consists of:

B01 – Flat Top Buffer
A01 – Large Domed Powder
A05 – Precision Blush
B03 – Buffing Concealer
A06  Large Fluffy Shader
B06 – Tall Tapered Blender
B04 – Small Angled Blender
A17 – Angled Brow
A15 – Lip Liner
A09 – Angled Eyeliner

However, I do not use these to their true brush properties as I prefer not to use a lip brush, that being said, I’m sure I would pair it with the Anastasia Beverley Hills Lip Palette.  These brushes have lasted me since I opened them & will continue to do so for a while as they are so durable. I have purchased a few more of these brushes, such as A03 – So Oval You, which I use for liquid foundation & A11 – Brow Power which I use for brushing my eyebrows before application of any product.

It’s so easy to add and build your collection up, the name coding of brushes also helps a lot:

  • Application
  • Buffing & Blending
  • Contouring

As to aid those who do not have a great knowledge of make up but want to purchase a worthwhile brush collection.

A disappointing critique of this collection is that one of my brushes detached from the wooden handle. This meant I had to superglue it back together which was annoying to say the least. However, once glued back together it still performed like before & is my fave eyeshadow brush and this incident was probably just down to an accidental cause of loose glue when manufacturing.

Overall, this brush collection is fab! and it’s also a great collection to either start with as you begin to use brushes, or to expand on your evergrowing makeup collection like myself. I would definitely recommend.

This item is available to buy for £59.99 @ Spectrumbrushes.com

 

Thanks for reading,

love loz x

 

 

Leave a Reply

