ABH Gleam Glow Kit

So, it’s been a little while since I uploaded last, but I thought this time I would go with an oldie, but favourite of mine. Anastasia Soare began her Beverley Hills adventure in 1998 when her brow products took off into the big, wide world. This was before the days of her killer contour palettes and matte liquid lipsticks, which have indisputably contributed to her now enormous social media platform.

Today we will be indulging into one of her master creations, the Gleam Glow Kit. The four shade wonder took on the world alongside it’s sister, the Sun Dipped Glow Kit. See below for swatches of the Gleam Glow Kit.

IMG_1242[1]

The Shades

  • Hard Candy Rose Gold
  • Mimosa Bronze with Gold undertones
  • Starburst Pink with Silver undertones
  • Crushed Pearl Iridescent with Pearl undertones

The Review

The shades in this highlight palette are perfect for me as I am super fair, and they all compliment that, however the top 2 shades in this palette would be Starburst & Crushed Pearl, their iridescent/silver toned shades make for a blinding highlight. I use the shades Mimosa & Hard Candy to incorporate into my eyeshadow and this adds a little bit of shimmer without out-shading my highlight. The light shades work really well alongside the ABH Cream Contour Palette in Fair, which really compliment one another and bring the whole look together for a perfect airbrushed-like complexion.

The texture is amazing, any brush picks the pigment up amazingly, the brush I use is the Morphe M510 Pro Round Blender Brush (I’ll leave a link below) which works like a dream. I apply highlight to my cheekbones, brow bone, tip of my nose & cupids bow, and if I am wearing a vest I will apply a lil to my collarbones for an extra bit of pop. The texture of the shades are super buttery and stay put all day with a little translucent powder on top.

Overview

  • Shades – 4/5

All shades are great but only two out of the four are fit for purpose on my very fair complexion, however the other two shades can be put to use in other ways.

  • Texture – 5/5

Buttery & slays all day long, could not want anything more from a highlight palette!

Thanks for Reading

L x

Leave a Reply

